This is Why I Teach

Joan Miro
Joan Miro

I teach…

to add color to a child’s black and white life.

to help children see things in a new way such as the white space around a letter.

to strive for the moment when my class finds its rhythm.

so I can enjoy the tangents children bring to a lesson I thought I had figured out.

to try and know what it is like to walk in another’s shoes.

to keep a child-like wonder about life.

to make a difference in the world one child at a time.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “This is Why I Teach

Leave a Reply

