Tread softly because you tread on my dreams…

Mary Cassett
Mary Cassett

What changes do I expect to see in education over the next ten years?

The first style of art that came to my mind when I thought about this prompt was that of Futurism. However, after more thinking, my mind landed in a more classic period. Why? Because there is much promise in education with the integration of technology. However, it is a tool that, when used well, leads to more personalization.

That is why I focused on the artist Mary Cassett. She is a well known American artist who beautifully captures the bond between women and children. As much as I hope the next ten years shows an increase in teacher diversity, elementary education is still a white female dominated field.

Technology in education has the ability to either impersonalize or personalize education. May we choose wisely.

Leave a Reply

